Shopping Cart ( 0 item )  |  Checkout

Warning Warning: I am able to write to the configuration file: /home/qq3rk03ak57w/public_html/includes/configure.php. This is a potential security risk - please set the right user permissions on this file.
TaoShu Volume 2 [桃树 第二辑] (with CD)
TaoShu Volume 2 [桃树 第二辑] (with CD)TaoShu Volume 2 [桃树 第二辑] (with CD)TaoShu Volume 2 [桃树 第二辑] (with CD)
TaoShu Volume 2 [桃树 第二辑] (with CD)
TaoShu Volume 2 [桃树 第二辑] (with CD)
Product Code: TS2
Price: S$45.00
NotificationsNotify me of updates to TaoShu Volume 2 [桃树 第二辑] (with CD)


Tao Shu, the award-winning animation series, is back in book form! To create this series of Chinese-learning books, Peach Blossom Media has collaborated with Mdm Soh, the well-respected creator of the highly successful Chinese language learning books (我会读) series.

This series targets children aged 5 to 8, with an aim to let them have fun while learning Chinese! The books are designed to expand your child’s vocabulary and lay down a good foundation. The series features simple yet engaging tales about everyday life that will teach children good moral values.

How To Use This Book

Read only one book at a time to your child, two to three times a day. Once your child has mastered all the words in the book, move on to the next one in the series.

Each series comes with a free audio CD. This would be very useful for parents who are not able to read Chinese.

Series Features:

  1. Extra-large text with pictures on separate pages. This helps children focus on the text.
  2. Hanyu Pinyin in provided for new vocabulary only. This prevents children from becoming over-reliant on reading pinyin.
  3. English translations are provided to make it easier for parents to explain new words to their children.

Volume 2

The second box set of 6 books is packed with adventure, action and comedy! Taoshu gets to flex his ‘warrior’ muscles when he encounters a bully, learns the importance of honesty and filial piety. Children will learn along with Taoshu the importance of courage, integrity and friendship in these 6 beautifully illustrated books!

Includes FREE Audio CD with story-time and special read along version!

Book Titles

  1. The Little Warrior 小武士
  2. Runaway Drumstick! 鸡腿跑掉了
  3. The Toothache 牙齿不痛了
  4. The Opportunist 投机取巧
  5. Playing Truant 逃学记
  6. Herding Cow 放牛

If your child is a fan of Mdm Soh (the author)'s works, you may like to consider TaoShu Vol 13 or 4, or Shapes, a set of books that teaches your child about good values. Please read parent's review of Shapes here.

Description in Chinese








  1. 字体大,图画和文字分开,使幼儿看得清楚。
  2. 只给生字加注汉语拼音,避免幼儿养成依赖性。
  3. 附英文翻译,方便父母查看。



  1. 小武士
  2. 鸡腿跑掉了
  3. 牙齿不痛了
  4. 投机取巧
  5. 逃学记
  6. 放牛

Powered by Efusion Technology